It Happens Still

(Sung with a voice like a bell)

It happens still, though years have gone by,

I wind up thinking of you

I hear you pass, though I know it’s not true,

My mind stumbles in thoughts about you

Your presence vague, just a shadow of pain,

As your memories coming shining through

And I close my eyes, tis my only disguise,

As I try to remember you true

And I feel it still, though against my will,

Your absence comes into view

True I can’t see your face, that memory is all but erased,

It’s still hard to think about you

I grasp the air, you’re nowhere near here,

Just a thought as I sit in my room

And I wish it not true, though try as I might,

There’s no escaping how much I miss you

So I’ll stay right here, and ponder anew,

And think more thoughts about you

Leave a comment